Let the journey begin . . .

Cinque Terre, Italy

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by!

My name’s Rebecca, and my number one passion in life is travel, particularly solo travel. In 2011, I took my first solo overseas trip to Italy and ever since I’ve felt a yearning to see the world. And, I’m guessing, you’re in the same boat!

Travelling is such a rewarding experience. When you travel you realise how strong and capable you are, how independent you can be, and, for me, these feelings are addictive. I love proving to myself (and to others) how self-reliant I am, how I can support myself in unknown situations, and show a strength I never knew I had.

Travelling alone allows you to recognise things about yourself that you may never have had the chance to see when standing well and truly inside your comfort zone. It is for these reasons that I feel so strongly about taking steps outside what is comfortable, away from what you know, to really understand yourself and the world in which we live.

Thinking about travelling solo? Take the leap; you won’t regret it!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.